Board of Directors

The Gillis Board of Directors serve three-year terms and may serve no more than two consecutive terms. Each member is asked to actively participate on one of the following Board Committees: Communications, Finance, Program, Gillis Golf Classic, Gillis Spirit Awards or Resource Development. If you are interested in joining the Gillis Board of Directors, please contact Sara Gardner, Director of Development at or 816-508-3544.


David Hoffman, Chair
Sprint Corporation

John Burgess, Vice Chair
Walsworth Publishing Company

Jon Appleby, Treasurer
Citizen's Bank & Trust

Stan Lister, Secretary
Kansas City Power & Light


Trey Bowen
Superior Bowen Asphalt Company

Amy Dean
Chick-fil-A Ward Parkway & Mission Crossing

Jimmy Gaona
Edward Jones

Jim Hogan
Burns & McDonnell

Jim Koger
H&R Block Bank

Justin Mahoney
Enterprise Bank & Trust

Molly Meek
Lockton Companies

Brian Merckens
DMH Advertising

Carrie O'Dell
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City

Sam Olawaiye
Garmin International Incorporated

Mike Slattery
U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth

Ben Williams
Regnier Institue for Entrepreneurship & Innovation - UMKC

Rich Wood
Gilmore & Bell

Honorary Members
H. Davis Ege

Ex Officio
Jim Ridder

Board Members Only:http://cocweb/boards/default.aspx